Call Us Today! (516) 608-0442

Proudly serving Rockville Centre, NY and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/29/2017 | Author: Ira N.

Comments: Nice, forthright, professional. I felt like I was getting the Long Island Expressway job. The one "bad" thing: some garbage in a McDonalds bag was left. I had to throw it away MYSELF!! Otherwise, really nice job.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: Excellent communication from the initial meeting through completion of the job. Tony is respectful and professional in every aspect of our dealings.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Thomas R.

Comments: Tony was excellent to deal with from the estimate right to the end of the job. They were prompt, reliable and clean. My wife and I are very satisfied with the whole process. His whole crew was polite and respectful of our property. I would definitely recommend A Top Ashphalt to any one .

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Anthony F.

Comments: Tony was really easy to work with. He wrote a detailed quote, he showed up exactly every day he said he was going to show up and he did the job exactly as described and on budget. He even did a few extra little touch ups to make the overall project come out better and didn't charge me for them ( adding a few belgium block). It was the easiest home improvement project that I ever had to do.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Enrique B.

Comments: Great job, great service. Arrived when they were expected. My wife and I are very happy with the job done. Driveway looks Great. Will use again if necessary with no hesitation.

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: Thorough and timely work. Very nice job.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Harry S.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Veronica O.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Arthur D.

Comments: Tony was on time and courteous, and he made recommendations on our driveway and Patio so our project turned out great. Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Rosemarie P.

Comments: Courteous....on time....good job

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Yasmin M.

Comments: Very satisfied with the outcome.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tony was very pleasant to talk with and deal with, very prompt and timely and made the experience very comfortable.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Mike M.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Jill R.

Comments: A-Top did a great job. Neat and clean. Anthony is very nice and he has great communication with the homeowner. Lets you know what is happening. Had pavers and asphalt installed. Just had work done so far so good. Glad I hired them.

Review Date: 04/16/2017 | Author: Vil O.

Comments: A-Top quoted me the best pricing and did a great job on cleaning and sealing my driveway

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Marguerite Z.

Comments: A - Top was very professional n clean. The owner was very nice. Definitely glad I hired them.

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Neat clean on time courteous

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Mario C.

Comments: Did very good work at an affordable price !

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Alain J.

Comments: Tony and A-top really meet my needs. I interviewed 10 asphalt companies to lengthen (not widen) my driveway. They were priced moderately coming $1000 less than some but slightly higher than others. Although one was too cheap that i didn't trust his pricing. He came on time did what he said. He even pitched the dirt on the side for me. Then when I couldn't use the remainder of the top soil that he had left for me to weld prior he came took it back and filled and clean the area on my lawn. Friendly workers and thorough. I'll be calling again for my patio.

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Norman S.

Comments: Came very quickly after the go ahead given

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Lou K.

Comments: Tony was competitively priced. They completed the job in a timely fashion. I definitely would recommend them. He is actually in the process of giving my daughter a quote for a new driveway as well.

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: Tony and team did a great job. He was incredibly responsive from the first contact through completion of the project. Definitely put the finishing touches on the driveway for our new home.

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Stephen H.

Comments: Tony was great. I had a minor concern after the job was completed. Tony took care of it immediately and with a smile. 100% satisfied.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Stephen F.

Comments: They showed up on time as promised and finished on time as promised. Very pleasant and proffessional.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Marc R.

Comments: Did exactly what they said for the best price with excellent customer service.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: John D.

Comments: Tony was great! He always got back to me immediately. Stuck with his quote all the way through. Provided guidance and specific information about the project. The quality of work was outstanding!

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Tanya S.

Comments: Great work & care for customer's needs/desires. Would hire again!

Review Date: 09/04/2016 | Author: James B.

Comments: Was on time.Was fair with price

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Lorraine L.

Comments: Anthony is professional, friendly and his work is meticulous. My driveway looks wonderful and I will be happy to recommend him to others and call him with any future project.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Vasilios S.

Comments: They returned to finish job after rain washed away sealer on driveway. Very pleased.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: J A.

Comments: Very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Peyman K.

Comments: Tony was professional,had a good estimate of how this project should be done price was reasonable,very friendly and clean nice job done,for the price I definitely go for them when I need another job again

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Pat P.

Comments: Anthony was very responsive to the needs of the job. He was reliable and fulfilled his promises about what he would do. A rare find. I recommend him without reservation.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Bill H.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Anne N.

Comments: Friendly. On time

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Melissa B.

Comments: Tony was wonderful and good to work with, I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: David K.

Comments: Tony is prompt, professional and courteous. Their work is also excellent.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Ed K.

Comments: on time and professionaly done

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Eileen T.

Comments: Tony and company did great job. Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Patte C.

Comments: Tony was great. Came through with what he promised and did the job in a timely manner.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: Peter D.

Comments: I was very very satisfied with the outcome!

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Allen M.

Comments: Good value, pleasant and professional.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Albert B.

Comments: Courteous and friendly

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Gary S.

Comments: Proficient, reliable, amiable and reasonable. What more could you ask for.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Kim A.

Comments: They came to my house when they said they would and the driveway looks great.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Suzanne B.

Comments: He did not push his company on me...

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Dominick G.

Comments: Very clean, especially with keeping borders clean

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Andy C.

Comments: Called me within 15 minutes of my email. made appointment to give estimate and showed up as promised. price was acceptable and work was done exactly when promised, what else could you want!

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Matthew R.

Comments: Really great job!

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: Vincent K.

Comments: Called back right away. Stayed in contact, did the job when he said he would. Excellent job.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Grace G.

Comments: I was very pleased with the services provided.

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: M E.

Comments: Personable, responsible,efficient.

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Bill L.

Comments: Great communication, timely, highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Understood the scope-of-work and also knew how to communicate.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Eileen L.

Comments: The job was neat. He came when he said he was going to come. He called to confirm. It looks like a brand new driveway.

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: ON Time , very neat work, would hire again

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt,professional,did what was asked, at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Andrew G.

Comments: Friendly and eliable

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very happy with the work A Top performed for us. We have a Commercial parking lot that has approximately 30 parking spots, we needed part of the lot repaved with asphalt, some hot tar seals around some existing asphalt and the rest of the entire parking lot seal coated and striped (for the parking spots). They did a beautiful job, were very clean and left us a beautiful looking parking lot. They showed up the day they said they would and completed the job quicker than expected.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Wendy K.

Comments: Excellent job! Neat and well priced! I would recommend this company to others and I would use them again in the future.

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Bob L.

Comments: Outstanding job. Tony was the best. Nice to do business with a person who understands the meaning of customer service and follows through from communication to the actual work.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job and clean up. Tony was prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: Our experience with Tony of A-Top was wonderful from start to finish. He and his crew were professional and courteous. One worker helped my 90 year old dad across the lawn and into the house. They removed the old driveway and poured new asphalt and finished up in a day. We couldn't be happier with their work.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Him J.

Comments: Very neat. A nice clean job.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Benny V.

Comments: It was small job but Tony is just straight shooter, he gave me honest opinion and job actually came better than I expected. The best part is that he called back after my request, he came in same day to give me estimate and promised that he can get job done on Friday. Job is done , easy and quick process. I highly recommend this company. Thanks Anthony.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Stanley L.

Comments: Answered my calls to his cellphone promptly. Came back for a small touchup.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Joan T.

Comments: I hired A-Top Asphalt Paving with Anthony Accardi. They were very prompt in getting back to me. They called, told me what time they were going to be here and arrived in the time frame. The were reliable and very neat.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Rosemarie C.

Comments: he had to move garbage pails and i fence surrounding the pails and did that as well. other pavers instructed me that i needed to move all off the driveway. and he also was the first to get back to me. very nice person and very fair in price, compaired to others that quoted me for same job.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: Easy to deal with, very professional, excellent work.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Lenny S.

Comments: Replied to my 'phone call the same day that i checked as needing service. The driveway sealing was performed within the week and the job was very well done. good value for money. I would recommend this person to other people.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was quick but well done

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Penny W.

Comments: Tony got back to me the day I called. He scheduled the driveway sealing for 2 days later, called the night before to give me a 2 hour range when he would arrive, and arrived within the time he said he would. He worked quickly and neatly, then cleaned up everything. Our driveway looks great.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Pat B.

Comments: Tony was as good as his word. Did great work and was efficient. Very personable and professional.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: Tony was extremely conscientious and professional.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest and reliable

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Elda C.

Comments: Friendly, competent and reliable. Would recommend and use his services again.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: Jason T.

Comments: Tony was very professionally and got back to me at a reasonable time

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: The vendor was easy to work with and extremely accommodating. It was a pleasure working with him.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Jay W.

Comments: Tony was reliable and very easy to work with and did the job as requested.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Walter D.

Comments: excellent work . good guy's. thank you homeadvisor , and tony.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: George F.

Comments: Definitely the neatest company we have ever used...very nice and reasonable.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Good job done at time arranged

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Vicki P.

Comments: Very reliable and personable. Would highly recommend

Review Date: 06/21/2014 | Author: Marie M.

Comments: Tony was great. He got back to me right away. He was reliable and did a nice job

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Hank T.

Comments: very hard worker would recommend to anyone who needs his service

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Sunil M.

Comments: Great price, professional result, scheduled the work quickly and they with the job in under an hour.

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: Vincent L.

Comments: Very satisfied with the work. Great price and professional result. Arrived on time and completed within an hour.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Matt G.

Comments: Very professional. Very prompt. Kept me up to date on the project schedule. Completed project looks great.

Review Date: 10/19/2013 | Author: Sharon O.

Comments: Good company.. Clean reliable service

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job!

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job sealing the driveway

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: John R.

Comments: professional and reliable

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Bertrand B.

Comments: No nonsense pricing and delivery of service

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly to a emergency situation, and resolved the problem to our complete satisfaction, also rapidly. Provided a fair price as well.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Steven G.

Comments: They were professional, came on time, did a great job and cost was very reasonable!

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: John G.

Comments: Tony is great, responsive, honest and shows on time as promised. Work was done properly and neatly. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am very pleased with their service from start to the finish and strongly recommend them to anyone. Tony, one of the owners, was very professional and trustworthy.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Victoria T.

Comments: Excellent. Quality work, great price

Review Date: 05/19/2013 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: Did what they promised and on time....communicated clearly and continually before, during, and after the process

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: ON TIME, QUICK, NEAT, AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Byron M.

Comments: It's really nice

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: Adam L.

Comments: A- top did excellent work, they were on time, professional, clean and quick.

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: Darrin D.

Comments: they were fast, reliable, a prompt and did a great job

Review Date: 04/16/2013 | Author: Roger M.

Comments: A-Top did exactly what they said they would do. They showed up on time, did an excellent job and left the project cleaned. Tony was very responsive. Very happy with the job.

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Martin K.

Comments: Very professional. Returned and re-surfaced after rain damaged original work.

Review Date: 02/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt curious professional and works clean. When Anthony leaves you have a great driveway, no residual mess at all.

Review Date: 10/11/2012 | Author: Yanjie R.

Comments: Quality service, reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Rich P.

Comments: Tony of A Top was very helpful and cares about his work he did a great job